Improving Quality of Life

Clinic Policies

Fragrance-Free Policy

Please note that due to allergic sensitivities, the OICC is fragrance-free.

Due to health concerns arising from exposure to scented products, the OICC is committed to providing a fragrance-free environment to all employees, students, residents, patients and visitors. Fragrances are defined as any product that produces a scent strong enough to be perceptible by others, including but not limited to cologne, after shave lotion, perfume, perfumed hand lotion, fragranced hair products, scented oils and/or similar products.


Cancellation Policy

A cancellation fee of 50% of the treatment cost is applied to all cancellations taking place within 24 hours of the scheduled appointment, excepting IV therapy appointments which may be cancelled without penalty up until 8:00 am on the treatment day.


AODA Service Policy

The OICC is committed to ensuring people with disabilities have appropriate access to health care services at the Centre, by identifying and removing barriers, and preventing the development of any new barriers. Our AODA policy  and accessibility plan outline how the OICC fulfills this commitment and what individuals can expect when accessing services at the Centre.

If you have a disability and are planning to come to the clinic for a visit with one of our case managers or clinicians, please let someone know of your disability so that we can accommodate you more effectively. Please note, that our access only allows wheelchairs that are less than 500 pounds based on the combined weight of the wheelchair and the occupant.

The OICC welcomes feedback regarding the way in which it provides services to persons with disabilities. For questions about this policy, please contact our Accessibility Coordinator.

For further related information, please see also: Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA, 2005).

Améliorer la qualité de vie

Politiques de la clinique

Politique pour un milieu sans parfum

Veuillez prendre note qu'à cause des sensibilités allergiques, le CCIO est un milieu sans parfum.

À cause des problèmes causés par l'exposition aux produits parfumés, le CCIO a à cœur d'offrir un milieu sans parfum à tous ses employés, étudiants, résidants, patients et visiteurs. Parfum est défini comme tout produit qui dégage un parfum assez puissant pour être perceptible par les autres, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, l'eau de Cologne, la lotion après-rasage, le parfum, les lotions à mains parfumées, les produits capillaires parfumés, les huiles parfumées ou tout autre produit semblable.

Politique d'annulation

Des frais d'annulation de 50 % du coût du traitement seront appliqués pour toute annulation dans les 24 heures avant le rendez-vous prévu, à l'exception des rendez-vous pour thérapie par IV qui peuvent être annulés sans pénalité jusqu'à 8 h le jour du traitement.

Politique sur les services en vertu de la LAPHO

Le CCIO a à cœur de s'assurer que les personnes ayant un handicap ont un accès approprié aux services de soins de santé du Centre en cernant et en éliminant tous les obstacles et en évitant d'en créer de nouveaux. Notre politique et notre plan d'accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées décrivent comment le CCIO remplit cet engagement et ce à quoi on peut s'attendre pour accéder aux services du Centre.

Si vous avez un handicap et envisagez de venir visiter la clinique pour voir un de nos gestionnaires de cas ou cliniciens, veuillez aviser quelqu'un de votre handicap pour que nous puissions vous accommoder plus efficacement. Veuillez prendre note que nous ne donnons accès qu'aux fauteuils roulants de moins de 500 livres, poids combiné du fauteuil et de son occupant.

Le CCIO est ravi de tout commentaire sur sa manière de fournir ses services aux personnes handicapées. Pour toute question sur cette politique, veuillez communiquer avec le coordonnateur de l'accessibilité.

Pour toute information connexe, consultez également :Loi sur l'accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l'Ontario (LAPHO, 2005).